Resolution for 2017.

I have always been a person who once had it all, but all was taken away. When I was a child I lived a happy life with two parents who loved each other and my older sister, who now is the only person I can say is my best friend. The motto was always “family comes first”, and we were very united with God. When I was a baby, I lived in my very own home, then moved into a two family house with my aunt, uncle, and cousins, and then moved into another two family house, but that time I lived on the first floor, which means that my apartment was much bigger. I was such a happy child who forgave the mistakes of others and just tried to spread positivity, but one day my whole life turned for the worst.

I moved out of one of the best places I had ever lived in. After moving into a small apartment in a bad area, my parents separated and it destroyed my mother. I was starting high school, but I felt like I was on my own. I felt like I did not have a mother for a year. My sister was the only one who was working while going to school and was the only person who gave me money when I needed.

The happy girl that I once was had vanished. I did not care about anything or anyone. In all honesty I was jealous of some of the people I hung out with because they had everything, while I had nothing.

In the year of 2017, I want to become that happy positive girl I once was. I want to be able to be happy for those around me when they accomplish something amazing in their life. I want to be there for others and not judge. I want to be the social girl I used to be. I want to be able to forgive like before.

I want to be me.

What is your resolution?

xoxo,

wvnderlust

Leave a Reply

