New York Fashion Week

This New York fashion week was obviously amazing, filled with unique street styles that I wish I can one day be apart of. Marc Jacobs, fall-winter 2017/18, fashion collection was something I did not expect. The hats were a wow factor that made the fashion line different. When I saw the fashion show, I got a New York Hip Hop vibe. Hip Hop never goes out of fashion! My favorite style was style number 2, which was the yellow and brown plaid jacket with a bit of fur. The model was wearing a romper or mini dress, that seems to be made of silk. Loved it!

The Oscar de la Renta fashion show was also one of my favorites. I loved the second look, which was a jumpsuit that has a bronzish yellow flower in the chest area. I also liked the last look, which was a black dress that slanted on one side.

I also love designers like Naeem Khan, 3.1 Philip Lim, Alicia + Olivia, Camilla and Marc, and Marchesa. I can keep going on and on about fashion.

The Michael Kors Collection definitely touched my heart, considering the fact that Ashley Graham walked down the runway as the first plus size model to walk down a runway, where you usually see the same body type. The Philip Plein fashion show caused controversy between fashion designer Alexander Wang and fashion designer Philip Plein, because Philip Plein copied Alexander Wangs fashion show from 2007. I saw both Alexander’s fashion show from 2007 and Philip Plein’s fashion show from 2017, and I hate to say this but they are very similar to each other.

My absolute favorite part of New York Fashion Week is when designers and models took some time off their busy schedule to make one big video saying that they are immigrants for W Magazine. Believe it or not, the fashion industry consists of many immigrants who have made the fashion industry as big as it is today.

What is your favorite part of New York Fashion Week?

Xx,

wvnderlusst.

 

Leave a Reply

